• IRSC Harriet Kirk Crago Faculty of the Year, 2020
  • IRSC Patterson Endowed Teaching Chair in Humanities, 2020
  • IRSC Center for the Digital Humanities
    Indian River State College River Award, 2020
  • National Endowment for the Humanities Grant Writing Team
    League of Innovation in the Community College Innovation of the Year Award, 2019-2020
  • “Unlocking the Past: Libraries, Local History, and Student Engagement”
    Association of Florida Colleges Learning Resources Exemplary Practice, 2019
  • “IRSC and the Digital Archives: Digitizing Local History”
    HASTAC Top 3 Digital Poster Winner, 2017
  • “Critical Cataloging: Examining LCSH as Text.” Poster Presentation.
    Association of Florida Colleges Technology Commission Exemplary Practice, 2015
  • “Bridge to eResources.” Program.
    WUSF Public Media Jim and Jo Heck Award, 2012
  • Awarded by WUSF Public Media for academic and professional excellence.